The Board of Directors for the Live From the Rock Blues and Folk Society, October 20, 2019

  • Jim Malo – President

  • Mary Lynn Dingwell – Vice President

  • Cindy Poulin – Treasurer

  • Emily Foulds – Secretary

  • Cathy Morgan – Membership Director

  • Mark Williams – Technical Director

  • Jean-Paul De Roover – Artistic Director

  • Laura Foulds – Festival Chair

  • Dorothy Henderson – Member At Large

  • Susan Hagens – Member At Large

  • Azim Hosein – Member At Large

  • Bruce Hyer – Member At Large


Our Vision & Mission

Celebrate music and the arts on the northern shore of Lake Superior.


Our Goals:
  • To provide an enjoyable and affordable weekend of quality live entertainment

  • To create an outdoor even that is open and accessible to all people

  • To foster cooperation, consideration and tolerance, while sharing in the common love of music and the arts

  • To facilitate opportunities for interaction between musicians, artists, and the audience

  • To promote regional and Canadian artists

  • To enhance the cultural life and contribute to the economic activity of the local community and the region

  • To foster an appreciation of the unique beauty and inspirational power of Lake Superior


Our Values:
  • Provide opportunities for personal and professional growth for volunteers

  • Treat volunteers with respect and care, recognizing that they are the heart of our organization

  • Regard our sponsors as friends and members of our organization and to solicit their ideas and feedback

  • Create a sense of community and belonging through the shared activities that this folk festival creates



Adult (19+) - $100 
Senior (65+)/Youth (13-18) - $90
Child (5-12) - $35

Children 4 and under are free. 

Camping passes are $20 per person - children 4 and under free.

The campground is pet free. There are a variety of pet boarding options in the Nipigon, Pass Lake and Thunder Bay area. Please search the Internet to find the one which suits you and your four-legged friend the best!


The festival takes place in one of the most beautiful and surreal places on earth. Red Rock’s marina front Pull-A-Log Park is located on the north shore of Lake Superior and is fully accessible by car or boat.

Red Rock is 110 km east of Thunder Bay on the TransCanada highway, and 15 km west of Nipigon.

Follow the Festival on Social Media

Instagram @lftrfolkfest